Teagasc Distance Education Green Cert for Non Agricultural Award Holders

  • Saturday Option Course  - attend college one Saturday a month for 15 months 
  • Next course starting March 2022
  • Information pack & timetable available here from January
  • Available to holders of a Level 6 or Higher Major Award Holders in non-agricultural discipline ONLY
  • Sample timetable below
  • Tutorials delivered online
  • Course fee €3,100 

Download your sample information pack and timetable here

Email your queries to: [email protected] or call us on 061393100

What will I study? 

Level 5:

  • Farm Business and Technology (5N20377)
  • Farm Safety and Farm Assurance (5N20371)
  • Work Practice (5N1433_CIA5)
  • Soils and the Environment (5N20374)
  • Beef Husbandry (5N20388)
  • Sheep Husbandry (5N20385) OR Dairy Husbandry (5N20396)
  • Principles of Agriculture (5N20368)
  • Start Your Own Business (5N1418)
  • Organic Farming Principles (5N20423)
  • Safe Use of Pesticide Products (5N20380)

Level 6:

  • Applied Livestock Breeding (6N3525)
  • Grassland Management (6N20472)
  • Farm Performance Measurement (6N3005)
  • Work Practice (6N1947)
  • Sustainable Farming in the Environment (6N20463)
  • Farm Management and Business Management (6N20462)

 

Saturday Option

Sample timetable

Days in Pallaskenry

Class times 8am to 6pm

Saturday 11 September 2021  

     

 Day 1

   Online Induction   

Saturday 16 October 2021 Day 2
Saturday 13 November 2021  Day 3
Saturday 15 January 2022  Day 4
Saturday 12 February 2022  Day 5
Saturday 12 March 2022  Day 6
Saturday 9 April 2022  Day 7
Saturday 14 May 2022  Day 8
Saturday 11 June 2022  Day 9
Saturday 9 July 2022  Day 10
Saturday 10 September 2022  Day 11
Saturday 8 October 2022  Day 12
Saturday 12 November 2022  Day 13